Books of the Bible

Head from Shroud of Turin.

with description

  For the purpose of this post, Bible refers to the sacred scriptures of Judaism and Christianity. The Hebrew Bible contains 39 books while the Christian Bible adds some 27 more books, giving a total of about 66 books.

  The Christian Bible is divided into the Old and New Testament. The Old […]